Clubs and Speaker Events

Book Club

Library Book Club for adult readers meets monthly throughout the year except August and December. The meetings take place on Monday evenings, 7-8:30 PM. For more information, 

please contact Kathleen Metrick.

For now, meetings will be held virtually via Zoom. Digital reading copies are available though the library's hoopla service. A limited number of print copies are available, too.

​2020:

​September 28 (Mystery) : Paper Son (S. J. Rozan) ~ The Stranger Diaries (Elly Griffiths) ~ read one or both if you would like

October 26 (Non-fiction) : Why We Swim (Bonnie Tsui)

November 23 (Fiction) : Writers & Lovers (Lily King)

 

Mystery Book Club

Mystery Book Club for adult readers is all about the great genre of whodunits, detectives, thrillers, and cozies.  Meets on the third Tuesday of the month, from 7-8PM. New members are always welcome. For more information contact Eric Zino.

Next meeting is scheduled for September 15th at 7PM online.  We're reading All That's Bright and Gone by Eliza Nellums (available as a downloadable ebook from Hoopla and CloudLibrary).  Fans of Jodi Picoult and Fredrik Backman will fall for this tenderhearted debut mystery following a young girl on a quest to save her family.  

Past reads: 

February - A Beautiful Blue Death by Charles Finch

March 17 - A Cold Day for Murder by Dana Stabenow

April 21 - Before the Fall by Noah Hawley

May 19 - Deadly Game by Matt Johnson, available on Hoopla

June 16 - The Wife by Alafair Burke

August 25 - Facets of Death by Michael Stanley

YA for Adult Book Club

The YA Book Club is for adults that enjoy young adult novels. We meet monthly at the Kings Road Brewing Company.  We meet monthly from 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM. New members are always welcome and must be 21 or over. Contact Cathy DeCampli for more information.

 

February 2020 - Monday's Not Coming by Tiffany Jackson

April 2020 - Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

May 2020 - With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Acevedo

June 2020 - In the Neighborhood of True by Susan Kaplan Carlton

July 2020 - The Justice Project by Michael Betcherman

August 2020 - Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman

 

Seed Library

The Haddonfield Seed Library is open to all library cardholders. Join for free and choose from our selection of vegetable, fruit, herb, and flower seeds. All seeds are labeled organic or traditional and all are GMO-free. Donate your own purchased or harvested seeds and help us restock the library. For more information, contact Cathy DeCampli.

  • Complete the registration form at the seed library.

  • Note which seeds you are taking or donating on the back of your registration form.

  • Seed donations are encouraged but not required.

Theatre in the Library

Returning for a 2nd year of dramatic readings, the Apocryphal Shakespeare Company will deliver three performances in 2019:

April 7th, 2-4 PM - A Yorkshire Tragedy and Virtue Preserved 

June 9th, 2-4 PM - Arden of Faversham

October 13th, 2-4 PM - Double Falsehood 

OUR MISSION

The purpose of the Haddonfield Public Library is to serve the people of Haddonfield by providing ready access to information and ideas. Building on a tradition begun in 1803, the Library is a center for lifelong learning, welcoming people of all ages, backgrounds and interests. The Library’s collections and services are dynamic and designed to meet the informational, educational and cultural needs of the community.

ADDRESS

856-429-1304

 

60 Haddon Avenue

Haddonfield, NJ 08033

 

HOURS

Monday – Thursday 10 am-9 pm     

Friday 10 am-6 pm
Saturday 10 am-5 pm
Sunday 1 pm-5 pm

 

July 1- Labor Day Weekend: 

Monday to Thursday 10 am to 9 pm

Friday 10 am to 5 pm 

Saturday 10 am to 5 pm

Closed on Sunday 

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2017 Haddonfield Public Library